Commercial law

We maintain close business relationships with our clients, because we believe learning about the way in which they do business allows us to provide better and more tailored legal advice.

We have been a part of the Waikato business community for many years, and our specialist commercial lawyers act for a large number of new and established Waikato and New Zealand businesses. Having an understanding of our clients’ businesses enables us to provide the practical and specific advice our clients need for their particular circumstances. We have a large team of specialists ready to help our clients make the business decisions that are best for them.

We provide expert legal advice on a wide range of commercial issues, including:

  • The sale and purchase of businesses and property
  • Competition law
  • Commercial and business contracts including distribution and franchise agreements
  • Limited and general partnerships
  • Joint ventures
  • Public offerings of securities
  • Corporate governance
  • Insolvency
  • Leasing

 

Read our commercial law articles


Experts in the field

JQC

Jake Casey

Email: jake.casey@harkness.co.nz

Direct Dial: +64 7 834 6681

plm

Paul Middlemiss

Email: paul.middlemiss@harkness.co.nz

Direct Dial: +64 7 834 6676

ske

Simon Ellis

Email: simon.ellis@harkness.co.nz

Direct Dial: +64 7 834 6670

AME

Annette Edwards

Email: annette.edwards@harkness.co.nz

Direct Dial: +64 7 834 6683

CGM

Chris Marr

Email: chris.marr@harkness.co.nz

Direct Dial: +64 7 834 6674

slb

Sandra Braithwaite

Email: sandra.braithwaite@harkness.co.nz

Direct Dial: +64 7 834 4664

ERQ

Erica Quilter

Email: erica.quilter@harkness.co.nz

Direct Dial: +64 7 834 4663

CXL

Claire Luxton

Email: claire.luxton@harkness.co.nz

Direct Dial: +64 7 834 6685